In memory of Indy

I just thought Indigo’s an under-rated character, and wanted to get something about her out on the interwebs.

Clickage on pictures for bigger :)

***

Indigo‘s an android from the future that killed Lilith and Troia (before Donna got revived, of course). After she was shut down, she was reactivated. No longer “evil”, she became a member of the Outsiders, much to Nightwing’s dismay.

Meet cute lil Indy

Her character’s really naive, and everything about Earth seems foreign to her. Imagine Starfire from cartoon version of Teen Titans.

Indy’s also romantically involved with Shift, who’s a clone of Metamorpho.

But in the Teen Titans/Outsiders crossover, her evil-side reemerges, meaning she started attacking the members.
… And everything ends tragically.

Now meet evil lil Indy

And this is how it ends.

If you’re confused about how Shift killed her, he turned what she was inside into flesh. But he couldn’t make it alive, therefore it killed her.

All I can say is I was REALLY sad.
She wasn’t my favourite character or anything, but I just didn’t expect it to happen. I know I know… Why didn’t I doubt if she’s really “reformed” or not, I don’t know. Plus, this scene between Shift and Indigo makes it even more emotional. You can’t help but feel for that big guy :(

And, oh my god, Nightwing!…

To cope with the death of a team mate, he has sex with Starfire… while thinking about Shift. I don’t know how that works… but yeah. Sheesh.

2 Responses to “In memory of Indy”

  1. etchasketchin Says:

    Poor chick. That sucks. I was never too huge a fan of the DC “teams”. I find the characters individually more interesting. You really get to know them. Get inside their heads. Anyhow. Fan of Cassandra Cain by any chance?

    http://stepheneusebio.blogspot.com/

    Stephen

  2. Hi

    I think many children are likes cartoon and they are so learning to cartoons and I am also like cartoons.

Leave a Reply

