Archive for September 27, 2008

Electric Guitars

Posted in All Blogs, Life with tags , , , , on September 27, 2008 by Mao

Dude, I’m so psyched about getting an Electric Guitar! … which I will in (hopefully) 2 months time. x]
I was planning on picking up an acoustic guitar during the Summer, but it never happened. Makes sense to get an instrument played by your favourite music genres yanno?

I used to find heavy metal music pretty average, nothing too wow about it. Sometimes they all sounded the same. But recently I finally understand why people appreciates it so much!
Fucking amazing guitar riffs! Just shreddin’ it at mad speed, flipping mesmerizing.

I’m planning on getting a Fender Starcaster (& it’s starter package xD), coz I heard it’ a good beginner elec. guitar.

Not the best looking, but as long as it can get me started :)

Lemme point out that I’m absolutely clueless about guitars.
I’ll do my homework before I get one of course.

One of my worst fears after buying the guitar, is not being butt-fucked to play it!
The last instrument I played was the flute… which I quit 2 years ago after playing it for 5 years. Why? Because I wasn’t interested anymore. But with the electric guitar I can play metal, as well as alternative, punk and rock! Yay-ness :D

… but whenever I lose interest, I’m planning on watching this guy’s video,

He’s self taught, wtf!

Just fucking amazing.

I want to be as good as him one day! And play that song too (Are you dead yet? – CoB) xD
I also wanna be able to play Hand of Blood by BFMV and A7X’s Beast and the Harlot. Or whatever song that has mad uber faster riffs. But I’ll probably have to start slow… like Nirvana or something, lol. Hopefully it’s easy as it sounds o.o

x]