One thing I enjoy about Marvel…

First thing first, I’m really happy to know that people out there are viewing my blogs! I thought I was talking to myself, and that I was the only one getting the kickout of my ’em. (Yes, I do believe my blogs pretty awesome)
So thanks!

Second thing… if this is the first time you’re reading my blog, you need to know that I root for DC Comic and I don’t… really like… Marvel. >_< Just not liking the fact that there are more people who knows Marvel, compared to DC.
… and the previous blog which i talked about Marvel (Runaways) got the MOST blog views.

UGHHHH, WHY PEOPLE, WHYYYYY????!!!!!!!!! STOP SEARCHING FOR MARVEL TAGS!

If you like Marvel, then give DC Comics a shot. It’s not all about Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman.

Man, I’m such a hypocrite.

and gee, I’m getting off topic.

So, what I really enjoy about Marvel. You herad that right, what I like about Marvel is…

The Rogue and Gambit coupling!
(Click for bigger)

Marvel fans are going to hate me for saying this, but they are the best thing about Marvel! And being a Gambit fangirl they are the HOTTEST COUPLE EVER!

Gambit was my first ever superhero crush! I was a pre-teen (I’m pretty sure I wasn’t even double-digit y/o), crushing on a bad-boy X-men! I grew up watching the old school X-men cartoon on Sunday mornings (Spiderman and His Amazing Friends was on before X-men. And after X-men, Goosebumps was on!), and one of the biggest reasons I watched X-men back then was to catch Gambit in action.

Wait, that might’ve been the only reason. I didn’t really get the storyline anyway… hah… *laughs*

And the cooler thing is, I thought Rogue was the best female character in it! and I also thought the way she talked was cool :) And I still think she’s one of the more attractive super-heroine.

Years go by, and just recently I found out that Gambit and Rogue are an actual couple! I was so ecstatic! And I paraded around reading tons of Rogue/Gambit fanfictions.
But this didn’t neccesarily mean that I would pick up the X-men comics.
I’m happy with reading fanfics.
:)

Match made in Heaven!

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think Rogue and Gambit are the best superhero couple out there!
:D

<3!

Edit: Checkout this post for more Gambit goodness. :D

8 Responses to “One thing I enjoy about Marvel…”

  1. gentledove Says:

    Hi I,ve never been into D.C. but your blog is awesome and it’s gonna be big for hits, I’ll come back just to admire the presentation

  2. RogueyLeBeau Says:

    yep.. i totally agree with you

  3. teagarden Says:

    I grew up watching the animated series as well. Rogue and Remy have always been my favorite marvel characters. They make the best couple ever!

  4. ygjt0, 3

  5. Hey, Rouge and Gambit are the best ever! When I first met the guy who’s now my boyfriend at the local comix shop i mentioned that rouge is my fav x-men and it turned out his fav is gambit. Match made in marvel heaven.
    Actually I found your blog because I was looking for pictures of Remy’s jacket I’m making rouge and gambit costumes for us for halloween. :D

  6. I HAVE A CRUSH WITH GAMBLE HE IS SO HOOOOOOOO0OOT

  7. Ok, well as a marvel fan I’d like to say two things. First they aren’t a couple anymore since apocalypse re-showed up. and second i’m sorry but dc just doesn’t get comics anymore they have maybe 4 good comics, and x-men comics ussually suck so just check out the real good stuff out there ult. x-men has been pretty awesome though lol. sorry geek rant lol.

  8. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web
    site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing for your augment or even I achievement you get
    admission to constantly fast.

Leave a comment